M.I.A

I’ve just returned from a trip to Seattle, so I apologize for the lack of posts this week!  I’m sure my three readers were very distraught.  I’m not to the point of pre-scheduling my posts.  Yet.  But let me know if you’re interested in writing a Guest Post!

To tide you over until I have time for  a real post, I thought I would distract you with share some highlights from my trip. 

The purpose of the trip was to meet my new niece, Ella.

Is there anything more precious than a sleeping baby?

A trip to Seattle is not complete without a visit to Trophy cupcake! It was Ella's first!

We couldn't leave without a mini-cupcake. In addition to our regular sized one of course.

 

All bundled up for a walk!

More baby-time with our cousins. From the left, me, cousin Jill and baby Joseph, cousin Stacey and baby Mason, sister Amy and baby Ella, and sister Erin

 

Homemade Valentine's Day cookies!

Getting one last snuggle in before heading home.
So there you have it.  My last four days have revolved around holding babies, eating cupcakes and drinking wine (not pictured).  It’s been fantastic.
Your regularly-scheduled blog posts will return tomorrow.   :)
But today, I’ll leave you with this:
 
4 comments

  1. Oh baby, was that a fun weekend or what?! Can’t believe how fast the time flies by when you are surrounded by people you love! xoxo

  2. That child is so flipping cute. There is definitely nothing cuter than a sleeping baby and Ella is the cutest sleeper of them all!

Leave a Comment!

