a new adventure

When I first started this blog my intention was to talk often about living in Montana and the many adventures I find myself on – whether it be skiing, rafting, running, camping, hiking or biking, I’d say that the Hubs and I do our best to take advantage of living here.  I’ve written a few posts about it (like here, here, here, here, here and my favorite, here), but for the most part I haven’t used this space to capture those moments.   Don’t get me wrong; I spend a lot of my time and energy pursuing those activities, it’s just that when it comes to this blog I have chosen to use it to document some of my other passions – and who am I kidding -  to ramble on about nothing.

So awhile back when a group of friends started talking about starting an adventure blog I was pretty excited.  A team of contributors?  All with different interests and passions?  Sounded like a good idea to me (mostly because I could contribute, but really only need to write one post once a month).  Because let’s get real:  much more than that and TWSST would suffer even more than it already does.

If you want to follow us on this new adventure, check out Montana Backcountry.  You’ll find content ranging from hunting, skiing, mountain biking, backpacking, wild game recipes, trail running, rafting, climbing and camping.  Of course I’ll bring the perspective of trying to do all of that with a 2 year old toddler…so that always makes for a good story.

You can find us here:  Blog, Twitter, Instagram, or Facebook.

We are fairly active on Instagram and Facebook, and the blog is picking up speed.  So go ahead, pick your poison (or all of them)!

2 comments

    1. I’m glad you’re looking forward to it Kristen! I am too! I’ll be sure to let my readers know when I post something, but the best way to find out about all posts is to subscribe to the blog itself or follow us on Facebook.

Leave a Comment!

